We decided not to get a Christmas tree this year (we wanted a natural one) but when I was putting up all the rest of the decorations (our Christmas always start very early) I found the lights and decided to make a pretty tree for us to enjoy.

I just marked it with strings first as a guide, and then started having fun. I fixed the lights to the wall with clear tape (you can see some in the picture because of the light, but they are not really that noticeable)

It didn’t take that long and the kids LOVED it!! They woke up to put the decorations on.

It is still not finished, I still have to cover the cable and few lights left, and few more decorations to make (handmade, not heavy ones, including the star for the top), but I just couldn’t wait to put a picture of it.

Doesn’t he look happy and proud? 🙂

Cheers!!