Every week, for 19 weeks we will be leaving 19 hearts around London in memory of Karen Berendique, to make people aware of what is happening in Venezuela. This everyday violence cannot be forgotten.

Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9

There is a special Angel in Heaven
that is part of me.
It is not where I wanted him
but where God wanted him to be.
He was here but just a moment
like a night time shooting star.
And though he is in Heaven
he isn’t very far.
He touched the heart of many
like only an Angel can do.
So I send this special message
to the Heaven up above.
Please take care of my Angel
and send him all my love.
Unknown

Part 10:  Karen

Today is been four months since Karen died.

She is a beautiful angel now, looking after her family and everyone who loved her, but I think she is especially looking after her brother. I am really sure about that.

This time I would like to ask everyone who read this blog to think of her, say a prayer if you can, and wish her to rest in peace, to be happy and in peace in Heaven.

Karen, I didn’t know you much, but I miss you a lot.

In memory of Karen Berendique, a 19-year-old unlawfully killed in Venezuela.