I read this article in a newspaper and I will use some of his words as I share the same opinion.

I want to dedicate this post to every Venezuelan who cry every day for the death of a loved one. To the father, the mother, the siblings, grandparents, cousins, uncles, aunts, friends and every person that have had someone taken away by the violence, whose life have been taken in seconds.

But I would like to dedicate it especially to Karen, an innocent and beautiful girl who was taken too soon from her loving and caring family.

She was 19, a baby. She was a student, she wanted to be a journalist, the best one. She was a dancer, a daughter, a sister, a friend. She was my brother’s best friend’s little sister, and more than his little sister, she was his best friend.

It is not fair, it is not right that these things continue happening everyday in Venezuela or any other part of the world. No family deserve to suffer this way, and more importantly no one deserve to die like this.

Even though I didn’t know her directly I feel like I knew her, because I knew her brother, I know her brother, a very kind young man who now is trying  to learn to live without her sister.

I wish I could give the family a hug, even though I know is not my hug they need right now. We are all praying so much so the whole family can find the strength they need right now.

This post is also dedicated to the brave group of youth trying to make a change. No more guns, no more death. Es por Karen, es por todos (It is for Karen, it is for everyone)

I just want to share here in my way, the love she used to spread to everyone with that smile. For you Karen Vanessa, and for all your family and friends: NINETEEN Hearts in NINETEEN Places. Keep smiling!!!

Place 1: Our local church.

Every week, for 19 weeks I will be leaving 19 hearts around London, to make people aware of what is happening in Venezuela. This everyday violence cannot be forgotten.

Por una Venezuela sin balas