One of the things I miss about living in Venezuela is the Carnival. It is not as big as the one in Brazil, but it is still really fun, especially for the kids.

But my sister is still there and she is still having fun!!🙂

She has very good friends with children and she is always having fun with the kids (a super cute boy and a happy little girl).

So, for this year Carnival costume, I introduce you Miss A.

The pictures were taken with a mobile phone.

I think she looks LOVELY!! My sister made her make-up and her hair (using some socks).

On another day they raided the closet, got inspired and this was the result…

I introduce you FRIDA

Again, my sister used some ribbons to make her hair and with a very little make up I think Little Frida looks Amazing!!

She really got into the character🙂

And last, but definitely not least, my favourite salsa singer, the “Queen of Salsa”, “La Guarachera de Cuba”… CELIA CRUZ

The Great CELIA.

Thanks sister for the pictures, to Miss A, for being so SUPER FUN!! and to her parents for allowing me to use the pictures here.

Cheers!!